Read Customer Reviews | Hicklin Garage Doors | Des Moines, IA

Read what other customers say about us


Rating Summary of 157 Reviews

5 stars
 
137
4 stars
 
15
3 stars
 
3
2 stars
 
2
1 star
 
0

Average Customer Review

 
 (157 customer reviews)
4.8 stars out of 5

Share your opinion with other customers


Write your own review
 
When problems arise

Reviewed by (Johnston, IA) | April 20, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


The true mettle of any business is how they react when you have a problem. We’ve been very happy with our new garage doors, but had a small problem. Hicklin made me think they’d made a huge mistake. Offered to be ther in less than 24 hours to fix it, came when they said. Explained what was wrong. Fixed it fast and made me feel like they took the issue seriously. How you handle things says a lot about the company. Hicklin is top notch, across the board. Wish more companies were like them.


Product Installed:


 
Door only opened part way Spring Replacement (Landon)

Reviewed by (Ankeny, IA) | March 03, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Landon was out at time specified, very professional and quickly found the trouble with our door opening. The inner bar Springs were wore out. Landon installed new springs, mounting hardware, bar, cables, etc. cleaned and lubricated all components. He was able to complete the repair in an hour and also corrected problems from last repair service (Not Hicklin) that messed up some things, like putting on the cover backwards and a few other items. Will definitely recommend to friends and family.


 
Shed Door Installation

Reviewed by (Ankeny, IA) | January 26, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


The shed door works wonderfully. It isn't a standard size; however, Hicklin was able not only order a door, but was able to complete the work in a very timely manner with a door that looks and works perfectly. The work was done very professionally and timely.


Product Installed:


 
Garage Door repair

Reviewed by (Des Moines, IA) | January 20, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Excellent repair work done on short notice. Very professional service. Would definitely recommend Hicklin.


 
spring broke on Dec.24

Reviewed by (des moines, IA) | December 25, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Excellent experience. Spring on garage door broke and called about 9am. Said someone would be here between 11am and 1 pm. At 1pm got a call saying he was running late. Daryl arrived at 2pm and was gone at 2pm.Replaced both springs. Repair person was very personable and did
not try to upsell us a new door. Just did his job and took pride in his work. I also called two other companies for a quote and neither have called me back, but it was Christmas Eve day.


 
Great service and Technician!!

Reviewed by (Norwalk, IA) | December 08, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Great service by a great technician (Kenny). Very friendly and caring. Very good experience and highly recommended. Thank you!


 
Very happy with our garage door

Reviewed by (Urbandale, IA) | December 04, 2017 | 4 stars out of 5


We are very happy with the quality and style of our garage door. The price was reasonable, the timeliness of the order was quick and the sales and installer were all professional. The door made a vast improvement on the front of our home. My only concern is that with the new installation, the rails are lower from the ceiling than with our previous door and we cannot fully open our side door as it hits the rails. I am not sure if this is due to the style, or the measurements.


Product Installed:


 
The Best!

Reviewed by (Des Moines, IA) | December 03, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Once again Hicklin Garage Door does an excellent job. I had a small opening in a shed and a garage door would've been perfect. Hicklin came out measured it and a few weeks later installed it perfectly. Great door and great service.


Product Installed:


 
Very happy with new doors and service m

Reviewed by (Windsor Heights , IA) | December 02, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


The new garage doors make my home look so nice. I am very satisfied with the quality of the doors. The installation technician was very professional and did a very good job. The quietness of the doors is such an improvement over my old doors. I made a great decision in hiring Hicklin Doors to complete this projec. I would reocmmmend this company to anyone.


 
Review Garage Door

Reviewed by (Des Moines, IA) | December 01, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Everything went well. Installer found problem with door frame that caused problems with the original door for the last 35+ years.


Product Installed:


 
New garage door

Reviewed by (Urbandale , IA) | December 01, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


We love our new garage door! Looks great, is super quiet, and was professionally installed by 2 great employees. We couldn’t be happier with our new Hicklin door!!


Product Installed:


 
Great Service

Reviewed by (West Des Moines, IA) | December 01, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Very friendly, install did not take that long, on time very professional installation of the door.


Product Installed:


 
Torsion Spring replacement

Reviewed by (Ames, IA) | November 18, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


The torsion spring broke Friday night. Saturday morning I called at 8:30 am and Landon the technician was at our home within an hour. He was very nice and had the springs replaced within an hour. I had replaced these springs myself 6 years earlier and expected to do it myself again. Hicklin price is so reasonable and so professional I won't ever go anywhere else or work on my door again. Thanks very much!


 
The first thing I see every time I come home

Reviewed by (Des Moines, IA) | November 13, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Just a quick note that after months of looking at and using the garage door, both we and my neighbors love it! Such a great finishing touch on the house. Have had quite a few friends who come over comment on it, and I always tell them how happy I was with the finished product and how you worked with me to make the sale. Definitely a quality product.


 
Great Service

Reviewed by (Johnston, IA) | November 11, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


We had Landon do a repair on our garage door. He was extremely professional and personable. He also diagnosed the problem quickly and repaired our issue promptly. Very impressed by the quality, but most of all the positive customer service experience. Would definitely recommend!


 
Hicklin Saves the Day

Reviewed by (Des Moines, IA) | October 21, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


When returning home last night, my garage door came completely off the rollers. Being a Friday night, I was thinking I would have to wait until next week for service. I was wrong! Not only did Hicklin call me back this morning, but had someone here by noon to fix my door. I am completely satisfied!


 
Business done as it should be!

Reviewed by (Des Moines, IA) | October 14, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Our experience was exceptional from start to finish the care in customer service and craftmenship was personable and professional we will be recommending Hicklin Garage Doors in the future thats for sure. Thank You for a beautiful Garage door!!!!


Product Installed:


 
Garage Door Installation

Reviewed by (Des Moines, IA) | October 10, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


The experience was great. I will use Hicklin again in the future.


Product Installed:


 
Great installation & price

Reviewed by (Des Moines, IA) | September 15, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Very good prices and installation was done right on time and schedule. Great communication.


Product Installed:


 
New garage doors

Reviewed by | August 30, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


From start to finish a top notch Company and product You can't go wrong they give you all the information you need to make the right decision always available to the customer. Sales, Service and Product are excellent


 
Door Spring Replacement

Reviewed by (Johnston, IA) | August 25, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


The spring on our garage door broke Friday afternoon, trapping both cars in the garage. The first company I called couldn't send anyone until Monday. The second company only had a voicemail. When I called Hicklin, they had someone here by 4:00 that afternoon. The service personnel were professional and the repair was completed quickly and efficiently. This is our first experience with Hicklin, but they will be our "go to" garage door service company going forward.


 
JMH project

Reviewed by (Waukee, IA) | August 20, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Excellent service. Shipped on time, installation was on time, quick and professionally completed


Product Installed:


 
Nice replacement doors

Reviewed by (urbandale, IA) | August 19, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Very nice product as a replacement for 20 year old doors. Seem better insulated than the original.


Product Installed:


 
I'm a fan of Hicklin Doors!

Reviewed by (Urbandale, IA) | August 19, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


This is a reliable company that I trust. The agent that came to my home was knowledgeable and when I said that my bedroom was above the garage and had heat transfer problems from the garage, he sold me an insulated door. What a difference this has made! The installers were fine young men and worked so hard! Thank-you!


Product Installed:


 
Large door

Reviewed by (Urbandale , IA) | August 10, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Tim, was great to work with. He was quick at getting back to me with a bid and didn't take long getting the door installed.


Product Installed:


 
Satisfied customer

Reviewed by (Ames , IA) | July 12, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Very pleased with the installation. After installation, I had a few questions about the door and Tim personally responded very quickly to my questions. Impressed with the level of customer service and would definitely recommend them.


Product Installed:


 
Replacement garage door

Reviewed by (Urbandale, IA) | July 11, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


We are very happy with our experience with Hicklin in the purchase of our door.


Product Installed:


 
Satisfied Customer

Reviewed by (Runnells, IA) | July 10, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Everything went as they said. We picked out our doors ordered them,upon arrival they called to set up an install date. They installed and everything works perfectly. No Problems. There price was also lower than other Companies we contacted. Plus they were willing to order the way we wanted.


Product Installed:


 
Garage door

Reviewed by | July 10, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


The crew was on time did a great job and we're technically proficient. They are our vendor of choice.


Product Installed:


 
New Garage Door

Reviewed by (Des Moines, IA) | July 10, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


We are very satisfied with our Hicklin Garage Door and Opener. It is so quiet even the neighbor commented on how he could not hear it opening or closing. Thanks to the technician and the installers for their professionalism.


Product Installed:


1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next page >

 



Follow us on

FacebookTwitterGoogle +Pinterest