Read Customer Reviews | Hicklin Garage Doors | Des Moines, IA

Read what other customers say about us


Rating Summary of 139 Reviews

5 stars
 
120
4 stars
 
14
3 stars
 
3
2 stars
 
2
1 star
 
0

Average Customer Review

 
 (139 customer reviews)
4.8 stars out of 5

Share your opinion with other customers


Write your own review
 
Great installation & price

Reviewed by (Des Moines, IA) | September 15, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Very good prices and installation was done right on time and schedule. Great communication.


Product Installed:


 
New garage doors

Reviewed by | August 30, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


From start to finish a top notch Company and product You can't go wrong they give you all the information you need to make the right decision always available to the customer. Sales, Service and Product are excellent


 
Door Spring Replacement

Reviewed by (Johnston, IA) | August 25, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


The spring on our garage door broke Friday afternoon, trapping both cars in the garage. The first company I called couldn't send anyone until Monday. The second company only had a voicemail. When I called Hicklin, they had someone here by 4:00 that afternoon. The service personnel were professional and the repair was completed quickly and efficiently. This is our first experience with Hicklin, but they will be our "go to" garage door service company going forward.


 
JMH project

Reviewed by (Waukee, IA) | August 20, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Excellent service. Shipped on time, installation was on time, quick and professionally completed


Product Installed:


 
Nice replacement doors

Reviewed by (urbandale, IA) | August 19, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Very nice product as a replacement for 20 year old doors. Seem better insulated than the original.


Product Installed:


 
I'm a fan of Hicklin Doors!

Reviewed by (Urbandale, IA) | August 19, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


This is a reliable company that I trust. The agent that came to my home was knowledgeable and when I said that my bedroom was above the garage and had heat transfer problems from the garage, he sold me an insulated door. What a difference this has made! The installers were fine young men and worked so hard! Thank-you!


Product Installed:


 
Large door

Reviewed by (Urbandale , IA) | August 10, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Tim, was great to work with. He was quick at getting back to me with a bid and didn't take long getting the door installed.


Product Installed:


 
Satisfied customer

Reviewed by (Ames , IA) | July 12, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Very pleased with the installation. After installation, I had a few questions about the door and Tim personally responded very quickly to my questions. Impressed with the level of customer service and would definitely recommend them.


Product Installed:


 
Replacement garage door

Reviewed by (Urbandale, IA) | July 11, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


We are very happy with our experience with Hicklin in the purchase of our door.


Product Installed:


 
Satisfied Customer

Reviewed by (Runnells, IA) | July 10, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Everything went as they said. We picked out our doors ordered them,upon arrival they called to set up an install date. They installed and everything works perfectly. No Problems. There price was also lower than other Companies we contacted. Plus they were willing to order the way we wanted.


Product Installed:


 
Garage door

Reviewed by | July 10, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


The crew was on time did a great job and we're technically proficient. They are our vendor of choice.


Product Installed:


 
New Garage Door

Reviewed by (Des Moines, IA) | July 10, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


We are very satisfied with our Hicklin Garage Door and Opener. It is so quiet even the neighbor commented on how he could not hear it opening or closing. Thanks to the technician and the installers for their professionalism.


Product Installed:


 
Excellent Experience

Reviewed by (West Des Moines, IA) | July 10, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Had someone come out to look at fixing my old garage door. He tried but the problem remained. I asked for a quote on getting a new one installed. He gave me a quote for 2 different models, no pressure to buy. When I was ready, I called. They had to special order the door but kept me advised on timeline. Once it came in the installers come out, were very professional and I can't tell you how much I love my new door!


Product Installed:


 
Love our new door and opener

Reviewed by (West Des Moines, IA) | July 10, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


We love our new door and opener. Communication was excellent and install was a breeze. Highly recommend.


Product Installed:


 
Who knew you could actually enjoy a garage door repair!

Reviewed by (Waukee, IA) | June 09, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Had a spring issue on a very heavy wooden garage door. Called Tim and he sent someone within a few hours. Very professional and clear explanation of pricing. The next morning, the installer arrived even a few minutes before scheduled time. Kenny was incredible. Very professional and great personality. Who knew you could enjoy a garage door repair! Now I understand why Hicklin is rated the best on Angies List. I will highly recommend Hicklin!


 
Impressive Response Time...

Reviewed by (Waukee, IA) | May 04, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


I was a bit skeptical soliciting quotes online for two broken springs, but pleasantly surprised by the responsiveness, customer service, and thoroughness of the overall experience. I received a quote response in 30 mins after hours (8PM) and service was provided next day at 8AM. Pricing was competitive with peers. Thank you!


 
Excellent door!

Reviewed by (Des Moines, IA) | April 26, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


The new door looks great and works perfect.The installation was fast. They were able to use the old opener. The total cost was about half what I expected!


Product Installed:


 
Excellent Customer Service

Reviewed by (Urbandale, IA) | March 28, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Our garage door failed at the worst time possible. With an after hours call and a prompt appointment the next morning, we were back in business after being down for only a couple of hours. The staff was polite, professional and punctual. I would recommend Hicklin to all.


 
Great doors

Reviewed by (West Des Moines, IA) | March 24, 2017 | 4 stars out of 5


Love the new garage doors. Great seal and weather stripping. Don't feel the wind through the doors now. Like the windows in the doors too. A few dirt smudges were left by the installers though. Overall very pleased.


Product Installed:


 
Door Maintenance

Reviewed by (Johnston, IA) | March 13, 2017 | 2 stars out of 5


I was advised by Hicklin reps that garage doors should be serviced twice a year. That maybe true but at 95$ for a job lasting less than 10 minutes and a few squirts of lubricant in my opinion is a rip off. Feeling disappointed and will look elsewhere.


Company Response:
We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with our price on the service we provided you. The price you were charged was given to you over the phone and approved by you before you booked the appointment. (...)


 
Could not have went better!

Reviewed by (Urbandale, IA) | February 23, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


We needed springs replaced. We received a very fast and personable experience. Our installer was friendly, knowledgeable and made us his top priority. We will definitely recommend Hicklin to others.


 
Great experience!

Reviewed by (Prairie City, IA) | February 02, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


After my initial contact, my new garage door opener was installed within 1-1/2 business days. The entire process was organized quickly and efficiently. The installers were professional, courteous, quick and efficient! I like the style of the opener with the two lights, one on each end of the opener. It's so nice to push a button and have the door go up again!!! Thanks Tom and crew!!!!


 
Don't Kill Yourself

Reviewed by (Ankeny, IA) | January 24, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Hicklin fixed my garage door in less than an hour. I thought I was handy and quickly realized the weight of the garage door and the energy in the torsion springs was not for a youtube crafstman. While many fixit tasks can be accomplishable with a youtube video, leave garage door maintenance to the pros. I could of lost a few fingers in my struggle and I'm glad I called in the experts.


 
easy to work with

Reviewed by (johnston, IA) | January 21, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Very seamless to work with for repair/replacement of a garage door at a rental property, I called, they took care of it and billed me, reasonable price, quick time turnaround, good for me and my tenant.


Product Installed:


 
New garage door

Reviewed by (Osceola, IA) | December 14, 2016 | 4 stars out of 5


We would definitely recommend Hicklin doors to other people. The staff were very friendly and professional.


Product Installed:


 
Garage door installation

Reviewed by (Grimes , IA) | December 13, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


Excellent staff! Gave door three stars because we've only had it for one day. So far, so good.


Product Installed:


 
Replace garage door

Reviewed by (Adel, IA) | November 29, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


The whole process was easy. Everyone I had contact were pleasant and knew their job.


Product Installed:


 
Smooth process

Reviewed by (Indianola, IA) | November 15, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


I can't think of one thing during the process of getting a new garage door that didn't go smoothly. Everybody from sales to install showed up when they said hey would. The installer was quick, efficient and skilled. The door works great.


Product Installed:


 
Well done

Reviewed by (Indianola, IA) | October 26, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


The salesman arrived on time and answered all our questions. The installers also arrived on time and completed the job within two hours. The door looks great and functions as expected. Price was competitive.


Product Installed:


 
Katie Wittmer

Reviewed by (Clive, IA) | October 24, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


We love our new garage doors. From the bid process to install Hicklin has been wonderful to work with.


Product Installed:


1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next page >

 



Follow us on

FacebookTwitterGoogle +Pinterest